54 Riverhead High School students earn AP Scholar Awards | Rare Techy


Dozens of Riverhead High School students were recently honored for exceptional achievement on national Advanced Placement exams.

34 students were named AP Scholars, six students were named AP Scholar, and 14 students were named Distinguished AP Scholar To earn Scholar recognition, students must score 3 or higher on three or more AP exams and average a score of 3.25 on all AP exams taken to earn Scholar with Honor on four or more exams. Three or more grades are also required. A Scholar with Distinction requires an average score of 3.5 on all AP exams and grades of 4 or higher on five or more exams.

Additionally, three students qualified for the College Board National Recognition Program based on their outstanding performance on the Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test administered by the College Board.

“Along with the rest of the district, I am proud of the amazing academic achievements of these students,” said Superintendent Augustine Tornatore. “We continue to work diligently with our students to achieve excellence in our broad range of AP courses, and we are excited to provide them with the opportunity to learn and thrive in these highly engaging environments.”

From left: Superintendent Kimberly Mendez with Riverhead High School Principal Sean O’Hara, National African American Recognition Award Recipient Amaya Hopkins, National Hispanic Recognition Award Recipient, Distinction Jennifer Alonso Moreno, National Hispanic Recognition Award Recipient, AP Scholar Kimberly Mendez. (Photo courtesy)


Amaya Hopkins, National African American Recognition Award

Jennifer Alonso Moreno, National Hispanic Recognition Award and AP Scholar Distinguished

Kimberly Mendez, National Hispanic Recognition Award and AP Scholar

AP Scholars with Distinction

Emma Iger, Emma Ellis, Clarke Fisher, Sean Gellner, Alexander Golisky, Emma Hanham, Abigail Heck, Alvin Levick, Angelina Maligres, Kaya Peyton, James Ryan, Jose Valdivia, Riley Wendt.

Respectfully AP Scholars

Emily Amaya, Kiara Chabla, Scott Kamm, Rita Nigro, Alyssa Warnken, Hannah Witt.

AP Scholars

Gabriel Arruda, Connor Bobinski, Emmeline Boch Torres, David Brzosowski, Carlos Carrillo-Perez, Ethan Caskey, Cole Chapman, Mariela Cruz, Grace Dono, Charlotte Dow, Roger Doe, Jamie Ellwood, Rowan Escobar, Darwin Esteban, Diego Llamas-Oliva, Brianna Looby, Justin Mason, John McCormick, Tamara Menezes, Ahmed Muhammad, Dayanna Oliva Alvarez, Jaime Pascual Felix, Dominic Polakowsky, Alexis Rivas Ayala, Marina Ronzoni, Kyle Ruscharilpson, Monica Scharilpson, Brianna Tapia and Davlicko.


Source link

Related Articles

Back to top button